News, comments, and service announcements

ABO names new director

During the 110th Annual Session of the American Association of Orthodontists (AAO) in Washington DC, the American Board of Orthodontics (ABO) welcomed Dr Chun-Hsi Chung of Philadelphia as the new director, replacing Dr Peter M. Greco from the Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontics. Dr Chung is an associate professor and director of the Postgraduate Orthodontic Program at the University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine. He serves on the Written Examination Committee and Legal Committee and Review Panel. He is also a liaison to the Council on Orthodontic Education of the AAO.

ABO awards

The ABO has named Dr Vincent G. Kokich as the recipient of the 2011 Albert H. Ketcham Award. This prestigious award is presented annually to a person who, in the judgment of the ABO, has made a notable contribution to the science and art of orthodontics.

The 2011 Dale B. Wade Award of Excellence in Orthodontics will be given to Drs H. Garland Hershey and Roberto C. Justus. This award honors an exemplary senior clinician who demonstrates exceptional dedication to orthodontics through clinical excellence or devoted teaching in the image of Dr Wade.

Dr Walter J. Belanger will receive the Special Recognition Award. This award is given to those who have significantly contributed to orthodontic education and furthered the ideals of the ABO.

Only gold members can continue reading. Log In or Register to continue

Apr 13, 2017 | Posted by in Orthodontics | Comments Off on News, comments, and service announcements
Premium Wordpress Themes by UFO Themes